La Lucha Sangucheria Criolla – Lima, Peru

I had heard about this chain before I arrived in Peru. I downloaded their menu, translated it and marked down my choices. Fortunately they had a branch at the Larcomar shopping centre so I didn’t have to venture too far. The Lechon a la lena (woodfired suckling pig roll) was delicious, as was the fries which came with dips of your choice. When, with my very limited Spanish I couldn’t tell the waitress which dips I wanted, she smiled and gave me the lot. Also recommended are their shakes – thick, flavourful and absolutely yum. Such a treat for someone who comes from a city where milkshakes are thin and expensive. The La Lucha shops are a very good spot for an inexpensive meal.

1793-lima-miraflores

Leave a Reply

