Gérard Mulot patisserie

Over ten years ago as I strolled around the 5th arrondissement in Paris, I came across an amazing patisserie. I wandered in, drawn by the multi-coloured wares on display. I stood there transfixed as Parisians walked around me and placed their lunchtime orders. Soon enough there was only me. The lady at the counter asked me what I wanted. I told her I was still deciding but in truth all the cakes before me looked so good that I literally could not make up my mind. Quite befuddled I actually left without a purchase. Fast forward ten years and upon my return to the City of Lights I wondered if I could find the place again. Quite unexpectedly as I wandered around the streets of St Germain, this vision of colour appeared before me and I reacquainted myself with the Gérard Mulot patisserie. This time I made my purchases and devoured them at Place St Sulpice. So if you’re in the area and in the mood for some fabulous French pastries (and who isn’t), the Gérard Mulot patisserie is the place for you. Even if you don’t have a sweet tooth, this place also sells breads, salads, quiches and just about anything you need for perhaps a picnic lunch at the nearby Luxembourg gardens. (They also have other shops around Paris.)

76, Rue de Seine
2, Rue Lobineau
Paris France

http://www.gerard-mulot.com

Gérard Mulot patisserie © Julian Chan

Gérard Mulot patisserie © Julian Chan

One response to “Gérard Mulot patisserie

Leave a Reply

